Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“Let the world kiss you, sister. Let the moment kiss the most raw and tender spot in your heart until you cannot help but surrender, open.”
Chameli Ardagh

I have been sitting with a myriad of emotions these past few weeks. Of course leading a Yoga Teacher Training for 21 Days…I have been doing all kinds of bodywork, meditation, energy work as well as spinning my big ever changing life at home. Some days I have felt thin…like you could see thru me. Some days I have felt so full that love, joy and the pure act of giving would seep out of pores, fingers and toes. Some days the emotions of anger, hurt and frustration threatened to tear me apart and I knew I could not live in that place.
One of our Teacher Trainees spoke about working diligently on the act of Surrender as his Niyama…he brought this up almost daily. He probably had no idea what an amazing teacher he was to me during this time.
Emotions have a physical imprint…a memory. Some emotions like joy and love we chase with a reckless abandon. Anger, frustration and hurt we seem to stamp down, hide from, assume that it can be nothing but yuck. We meditate to notice the dialog, the constancy of emotions, to become observers and not reactors. If it is those negative emotions– we seek to swim thru them…or some days put on the high waders and tread thru the mud!! Surrendering to that place where we let the hurt flow freely…wading thru, allowing leakage and maybe some serious flooding of the tearducts and nose now and again may show Faith in the cleansing love, light and ease to follow.
“Something amazing happens when we surrender and just love. We melt into another world, a realm of power already within us. The world changes when we change. the world softens when we soften. The world loves us when we choose to love the world.”
― Marianne Williamson
So allowing the softness to enter in whatever emotions we may have…that show up on the mat, that show up during rush hour traffic, that show up in meditations. Have been assigning colors to the emotions and softening the colors with my breath…have been wading thru when the yuck is the most and trying to be ok with living in that place….It’s all Light at the end. There is space and ease and love and beauty. The emotion will not tear us apart or cause us to break. Growing is a process and can be painful at times.
I surrender…I can live in this place…It is just a moment::))k

